What is Statistics?
The ‘Stats’ tab in your Publisher Dashboard allows you to check, monitor and analyze your traffic with Clickadu. There are numerous filters that can help you focus on particular ad zones, formats, GEOs, etc. In this article, you will find descriptions of all the necessary features.
Statistics filters
Dates and Periods:
The ‘Stats’ can offer 5 period presets, as well as custom date fields.By default, it displays your results for the last 14 days.If you want to check your stats in a targeted way, you need to click on ‘Show advanced filters’.
Using these fields, you can specify which ad zone, ad format (direction) or GEOs you wish to display stats for.
Don’t forget to press ‘Apply’ after changing your filters.
Statistics Display
By Day
Default Mode of stats displays the data grouped by day.
Please note that if you are using different ad formats, the CPM/CTR indications display the average of all ad formats. For instance, if your onclick CPM is $1 and your banner CPM is $0.02, the CPM displayed in such a scenario will be the average.
If this mode of stats does not provide enough information, you can switch to grouping by zone.
By Zone
In this grouping you will see the names and IDs of your ad zones on the left. On the right, you can check specific data related to each zone. You can also use the search filter to find the zone you need.
By Direction
You can also review your data grouped by ad formats. The same principle applies to grouping by site and country.
Additional features
1. You can download your data to an Excel document by clicking on ‘Export to CSV’ and ‘Export to XLS’.
2. You can update your stats.
3. You can switch to a ‘Graph Mode’.
Important notices
#1. When selecting a website, you can choose a combination of ‘website+direction’.
Let’s take a look at the example: clickadu.com has three ad formats such as a banner, pop, and in-page. If you choose clickadu.com (banner), you will be shown all stats related to this website and the banner ad format. Therefore, if you want to review all stats for a specific website, kindly choose all combinations of the website.
#2. If you are using different ad formats, the CPM/CTR indications display the average of all ad formats. For instance, if your onclick CPM is $1 and your banner CPM is $0.02, the CPM displayed in such a scenario will be the average. You can examine specific data for each zone by applying the zone filter in advanced filters or grouping by zone.
#3. Statistics are not displayed in real-time. Our stats update hourly on EST time. If you have just launched traffic and cannot see your data displayed, have no worries. Your results will be visible in the stats in a couple of hours.
#4. Stats might not display your results if the ad code is incorrectly placed. You can find more information about code placements and troubleshooting in this article: ‘General information about ad codes and ad types’.
#5. Your data will change hourly. Do not be alarmed if in one hour your cpm is a bit lower than when you checked before. We receive results straight from advertisers and update your dashboard. Next hour it will change as well. Final result is available after 12 p.m the next day EST time
Check this article to learn more about trends and fluctuations in your stats
If you have any further questions, feel free to contact your personal manager or our support via email at support@clickadu.com or through our our help center at https://faq.clickadu.com/